• the Tip Drop
  • Posts
  • 🚀 What Space X taught me about FAILURE

🚀 What Space X taught me about FAILURE

...this is a good one

Welcome

to the newsletter where we help you reach your FULL potential in mindset, leadership, and communication. Whether you are a friend, a Patriot Ventures customer, or on a mission to grow - I am glad you are here.

This week let’s talk about

  1. Failures Lead to Findings - ROCKETS ROCKETS ROCKETS

  2. Super Scroll - high value content I like this week

Mindset
…Failures Lead to Findings

I have talked about this before but let’s revisit…

Failures SUCK in the moment but if you embrace them they lead to FINDINGS.

Here’s Elon Musk back in early 2000’s with an idea to disrupt the rocket industry. He was met with tremendous challenges and countless failures for decades. BUT HE KEPT FAILING TO FIND OUT WHAT WOULD WORK.

Here’s a little more back story how how he poured $100M into Space X

He kept GOING..

FAILURE AFTER FAILURE AFTER FAILURE….

OR

FINDING AFTER FINDING AFTER FINDING

This is the mindset choice we have to make as entrepreneurs. In fact, I think the best entrepreneurs CELEBRATE their FINDINGS. Just like this video:

Elon chose to celebrate his findings and not see them as failures.

And look where he’s at now

TAKEAWAY: Don’t get caught up in your failures, celebrate them. See them as a good thing. Get addicted to finding out what doesn’t work. Ask yourself at the end of each day these two questions:

  1. What failures did I make today?

  2. What did I find out today?

High Value Content
…This is some good stuff!

Check out this high value content below. I LOVE these little pictures because they provide great insight to learn and grow.

That’s a wrap
…see ya next week

Have a great weekend my fellow failures! 🙂 

Derek